Support

Merging duplicate data in OneSaas

In your OneSaas file, you have the ability to merge duplicate data. Here's what you need to know:


Scenarios where you should merge data

  • There is a limitation with the push of contacts to several accounting systems, including Xero and QuickBooks Online. Feel free to click on those links to find out more information on the limitation. Using this feature, you can merge the effected contact we're trying to push to the accounting system, into the existing contact - meaning you don't have to rename the contact when there's genuine duplication.
  • When you have pre-existing duplicates from one of your connected systems, you can merge them within OneSaas to keep the sync running smoothly.
  • If you've deleted a product from another system, you will hit errors when a transaction comes through for the deleted product. You can solve this yourself by merging the old, deleted product into another that you may have created as a replacement.
  • In some scenarios, a change in SKU on a product can cause duplication - this is easily solved using this feature
  • If you've merged contacts or products in a connected system, you need to apply the same change within OneSaas

How to merge your data

  1. Navigate from your OneSaas dashboad, to Data
  2. From here, you should see a list of your contacts in OneSaas
  3. Select the contact you would like to keep
  4. Select merge duplicates 
  5. Complete the process as described in the following screenshot

Back To Top


Things you should know about merging your contacts data

  • Once you merge contacts, that's it - they're merged and it's permanent. Merge carefully.
  • During a merge all transactions from the second contact are redirected to the first, master contact.
  • Always be careful what contact you choose to be the master contact, as the other contact will be deleted.
  • Merge operations only take effect within the OneSaas database. These merge changes do not carry over to other systems.

Back To Top


How to merge your products data

  1. Navigate from your OneSaas dashboad, to Data
  2. From here, select Items from the menu above
  3. You should now see a list of your products, go ahead and select the product you'd like to keep
  4. Select Merge Duplicates to continue
  5. Follow the instructions seen in the screenshot below to complete the merge

Back To Top


Things you should know about merging your products data

  • Once you merge products, that's it - they're merged and it's permanent. Merge carefully.
  • When a merge is completed, all transactions related to the second product will be redirected to the first. The Product Code within the transaction is also updated to reflect the new, master product code.
  • If the master product does not have any stock, this will be allocated from the secondary product. If the master product does have stock, it will maintain it's existing stock levels.
  • Merge operations only take effect within the OneSaas database. These merge changes do not carry over to other systems.

Back To Top

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Pricing

Powered by Zendesk